Appendix 1: Organisations whose members are subject to the Act

Guidance for members of local authorities about the local authorities (Members' Interests) Act 1968.

Classes of organisations

  • Administering bodies under the Reserves Act 1977
  • Cemetery trustees
  • City councils
  • College of education councils
  • Community boards
  • Community trusts established under the Sale of Liquor Act 1989
  • District councils
  • Licensing trusts
  • Local boards (in Auckland)
  • Polytechnic councils
  • Provincial patriotic councils
  • Regional councils
  • University councils

Specific organisations

  • Auckland Museum Trust Board
  • Canterbury Museum Trust Board
  • Chatham Islands Council
  • Masterton Trust Lands Trust
  • Museum of Transport and Technology Board
  • New Zealand Council for Educational Research
  • New Zealand Horticultural Export Authority
  • New Zealand Māori Arts and Crafts Institute
  • Ngarimu V.C. and 28th (Māori) Battalion Memorial Scholarship Fund Board
  • Otago Museum Trust Board
  • Pacific Islands Polynesian Education Foundation Board of Trustees
  • Plumbers, Gasfitters, and Drainlayers Board
  • Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Board of Directors
  • Riccarton Bush Trustees
  • Taratahi Agricultural Training Centre (Wairarapa) Trust Board
  • Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board
page top